Skip to content
Solar cost calculator

What rooftop solar costs in your state.

कितने kW का कितना खर्च? GST और सब्सिडी के साथ।

Pick the size and your state. See the cost with GST, the subsidy and what you pay per kW.

1 to 10 kW, in steps of 0.5

You pay, after subsidy

₹79,905

₹26,635 per kW

Cost with GST

₹1,57,905

₹52,635 per kW

MNRE benchmark cost, Feb 2024 — market quotes varybefore GST₹1,45,000
GST (blended 8.9 %)+₹12,905
Total incl. GST₹1,57,905
Central subsidy−₹78,000
No state top-up in Gujarat₹0

Estimates. Every rate used is listed with its date under Sources and dates, below.

Sources and dates(36)

Rates file as of 2026-09-27. 23 of 36 figures are verified against a primary source. 13 are not verified and are marked below.

  • Central subsidy slabs (residential)

    ₹30,000/kW up to 2kW, ₹18,000/kW for the 3rd kW, capped at ₹78,000 for 3kW and above. No CFA beyond 3kW for individual residential consumers. Scheme Cabinet-approved 29 Feb 2024; CFA effective 13 Feb 2024; admin Order No. 318/17/2024-Grid Connected Rooftop dated 16 Mar 2024. Read directly from the MNRE guidelines PDF, not the portal homepage.

    Guidelines for PM-Surya Ghar: Muft Bijli Yojana – Central Financial Assistance to Residential Consumers (MNRE)

    Effective 2024-02-13

    Verified
  • Central subsidy (RWA / group housing)

    Group housing / RWA common facilities (incl. EV charging), up to 500kWp total, capped at 3kWp per household; eligible capacity is the lower of (households × 3kW), 500kW, or actual installed. Must be dedicated to common facilities only, not resold to individual flats.

    Guidelines for PM-Surya Ghar: Muft Bijli Yojana (MNRE)

    Effective 2024-02-13

    Verified
  • GST on rooftop solar

    Solar devices 5% from 22 Sep 2025, services 18%. The 70:30 goods:services split gives a blended 8.9%. Provided as already-verified by the requester; not re-derived in this pass. Corrected the notification series from the site placeholder's 'Central Tax' to 'Integrated Tax' per the confirmed citation.

    CBIC Notification No. 9/2025-Integrated Tax (Rate)

    Effective 2025-09-22

    Verified
  • MNRE benchmark cost, Feb 2024 — market quotes vary

    This is the notional cost the 60%/40% CFA percentages are computed against, not a market EPC quote. Only two bands are defined in the guideline (0-2kW, and 2kW-and-above at a flat Rs 45,000/kW — there is no separate 3-10kW or 10kW+ band in the primary source, unlike a typical placeholder's 4-band structure). 'includes_gst: false' is an ASSUMPTION — the guideline does not state whether the benchmark is GST-inclusive; treat as unconfirmed. MNRE's benchmark-cost listing page, as browsed 2026-09-27, shows only a document dated 2019-20 — no distinct FY2025-26/2026-27 revision was found, so these Feb-2024 figures should be treated as still current pending a newer MNRE notification.

    Guidelines for PM-Surya Ghar: Muft Bijli Yojana (MNRE) – Benchmark Cost clause

    Effective 2024-02-13

    Verified
  • Roof area per kW

    MNRE's primary figure is '10-12 Sq.mt of shadow-free area' per kWp → 108-129 sq ft (1 sqm = 10.764 sqft). 'value' is set to the low end (108) as the conservative/minimum planning figure; 'value_range' carries the full span. The commonly quoted round number '100 sq ft/kW' (used by many EPCs and at least one state guideline) is close but slightly below this MNRE figure.

    MNRE FAQ (via PIB), 28 April 2022

    Effective Date not stated

    Verified
  • Grid CO2 factor

    CHANGED from 0.71 (an unsourced midpoint of secondary v20/v21 figures) to 0.675. Table S (PDF p.6, printed p.1), Indian Grid FY 2025-26, 'adjusted for cross-border electricity transfers (including RES & Captive power injection into grid), in tCO2/MWh': Average 0.675, OM 0.963, BM 0.446, CM 0.705. 'Average is the average emission of all stations in the grid, weighted by net generation.' The site labels this 'Grid CO2 factor', so the weighted average is used (tCO2/MWh = kg/kWh). If the calculator instead wants the displacement effect of solar, CEA's combined margin is 0.705 (50:50; the User Guide notes the CDM Grid Tool allows 75:25 OM:BM for solar). Version 22.0 is dated 'August 2026' (month only; day set to the 1st). Database xlsx: https://cea.nic.in/wp-content/uploads/baseline/2026/09/Baseline_Carbon_Dioxide_Emission_Database_Version_22.0.xlsx

    CEA CO2 Baseline Database for the Indian Power Sector, User Guide Version 22.0 (August 2026), Table S - FY 2025-26

    Effective 2026-08-01

    Verified
  • Single-phase size limit

    Confirmed for Gujarat only: RGP tariff category explicitly defines 'Single Phase Supply – Aggregate load up to 6kW; Three Phase Supply – Aggregate load above 6kW.' This is a DISCOM/state-specific convention, not a national constant — other states commonly use 4kW, 5kW, 7kW or 10kW thresholds. Treat 6 as Gujarat's confirmed figure and a reasonable placeholder elsewhere, not a verified national rule.

    GERC Annexure: Tariff Schedule of Four State Owned DISCOMs (DGVCL, MGVCL, PGVCL & UGVCL), effective 1 April 2026

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Application ageing rule

    red_days = 60 read from the MNRE notice itself: 'In view of above vendors are advised to avoid retaining consumer applications for more than 60 days without valid reasons and undertake applications based on your ability to execute.' The same notice deactivates '66 underperforming vendors' for 1 month based on 'April-June 2026 performance benchmarks' and gives '30 days from the date of this notice' to clear backlogs. amber_days = 45 is Raymitra's own early-warning threshold, a product choice with no source claimed. The PDF is served from the portal's storage by a short-lived signed link (object Public/ADMIN/1787685706338_Notification_to_Registered_Vendors__Time_Bound_Performance_Mandate_For_Clearing_Pending_Applications.pdf); the unsigned URL returns 403, so the stable citation is the What's New page. Also checked, and none contain the 60-day rule: MNRE advisories dated 25-11-2025 and 21-05-2026, and the OM of 22-06-2026 (vendor deactivation SOP). The Saurenergy / Energetica articles are no longer the source.

    MNRE Portal Notification 'Notice to Registered Vendors: Time-Bound Performance Mandate for Clearing Pending Applications', dated 24-08-2026 (PM Surya Ghar National Portal, What's New, listed 26-08-2026)

    Effective 2026-08-24

    Verified
State and DISCOM figures (28)
  • State top-up, Gujarat

    CHANGED from Rs 10,000/kW (cap Rs 20,000) to 0. The old figure is real but dead: OCR of the GEDA-hosted 2016 GR (https://geda.gujarat.gov.in/Gallery/Media_Gallery/gr_Subsidy_for_Res_Rooftop_Solar_plants.pdf, p.2 Resolution para 1) reads 'A Subsidy of Rs 10,000 per KW ... with maximum limit of Subsidy of Rs 20000/- per consumer', limited to the first 1,00,000 consumers and the Solar Power Policy-2015 period (paras 3-4). The SURYA-Gujarat GR of 05-08-2019 (p.1 preamble) says the Government 'is pleased to replace the GR No. SLR/11/2015/401/B dated 31/03/2016 and its amendments'; its para 4 (p.2) says 'the available subsidy shall be either of the state subsidy or MNRE subsidy, but not both' (EPD scheme brief, Dec 2023: 'Subsidy available is either of MNRE CFA or from the State Govt., but not both'). The 28-09-2022 amendment (p.2) set 'Operative Period: The policy operative period shall be up to Financial Year 2024-25'. The EPD scheme page (last updated 17-07-2026) lists no later extension or new top-up. So a Gujarat household taking the PM Surya Ghar central CFA gets no state top-up. All four documents are English scans, read by OCR (macOS Vision) on 2026-09-27.

    Govt of Gujarat, Energy & Petrochemicals Dept: SURYA-Gujarat GR No. SLR-11/2015/401/B1 dated 05-08-2019 (replaces GR No. SLR-11/2015/401/B dated 31-03-2016), amendments dated 07-09-2019 and 28-09-2022, and scheme brief (all listed on the EPD Surya Gujarat page)

    Effective 2019-08-05

    Verified
  • State top-up, Madhya Pradesh

    Unchanged value. No MP Energy Dept / MPUVN notification of a residential rooftop top-up was found in searches on 2026-09-27; aggregator lists (not evidence) say central CFA only. Absence is not proven, so this stays unverified at 0 (calculator shows 'not confirmed').

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Maharashtra

    Value unchanged at 0 for a general residential consumer. The conflicting aggregator figures are explained by the SMART GR of 06-10-2025, which is the only Maharashtra top-up found. Its p.3 table, at a benchmark of Rs 50,000/kW, gives the state share per kW as: BPL Rs 17,500 (35%); consumers using under 100 units/month - general Rs 10,000 (20%), SC Rs 15,000 (30%), ST Rs 15,000 (30%). It covers about 5,00,000 households (1,54,622 BPL + about 3,45,378 low-use), with Rs 330 cr (FY2025-26) and Rs 325 cr (FY2026-27), implemented by MSEDCL. A typical rooftop lead (over 100 units/month, not BPL) is outside it. Kept unverified because no primary affirmatively states there is no general top-up; the Energy Dept PM Suryaghar page (last updated 29-05-2025) mentions none. GR text read via pdftotext; Marathi glyph mapping is imperfect but the figures and GR number were checked against the page image.

    Govt of Maharashtra (Industries, Energy, Labour & Mining Dept) GR No. संकिर्ण-२०२५/प्र.क्र.३५/ऊर्जा-७ dated 06-10-2025: SMART (Swayampurna Maharashtra Residential Rooftop) Solar Scheme - targeted, not a general top-up

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Rajasthan

    Figure read on the DISCOM's own scheme page (rendered 2026-09-27): 'राज्य सरकार द्वारा पात्र उपभोक्ता को रूपये 17,000 की वित्तीय सहायता एवं एक स्मार्ट मीटर नि:शुल्क उपलब्ध कराया जाएगा।' (the State Government will give an eligible consumer Rs 17,000 financial assistance and a free smart meter), alongside 'केन्द्रीय वित्तीय सहायता रूपये 33,000' (central CFA Rs 33,000 = 1.1 kW x Rs 30,000). ELIGIBILITY-CONDITIONAL: only consumers registered under the Mukhyamantri Nishulk Bijli Yojana, installing a 1.1 kW system ('पात्र उपभोक्ताओं को 1.1 किलोवाट का रूफ टॉप सोलर लगाने पर 150 यूनिट प्रतिमाह नि:शुल्क बिजली'), via PM Surya Ghar registered vendors, rolled out in phases. The page shows no date, so effective_from is null (press dates of 14-10-2025 launch and 07-11-2025 Rs 17,000 announcement are secondary). The calculator should not apply this to every Rajasthan household; it needs an eligibility toggle.

    JVVNL Bijli Mitra (Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.) - official '150 यूनिट प्रतिमाह निःशुल्क बिजली योजना' scheme page

    Effective Date not stated

    Verified
  • State top-up, Uttar Pradesh

    CHANGED from 0 to Rs 15,000/kW, cap Rs 30,000. Policy §7.3(a) (p.18): 'State Government will provide subsidy of Rs 15000/KW to a maximum limit of subsidy Rs 30000/- per consumer'; §7.3(b): 'This subsidy will be in addition to any Central Financial Assistance available from Ministry of New and Renewable Energy'. §3.2 (p.4): in operation 'for a period of five (5) years or till the Government notifies the new policy' (Invest UP lists the English copy as uploaded 29-11-2022, so roughly to Nov 2027; the policy text carries no issue date, hence effective_from null). Still being paid: UPNEDA 'How to Avail State Subsidy' (Apr 2025) says UPNEDA releases the State Subsidy after CFA disbursal; the UPNEDA State Subsidy List PDF dated 24-09-2026 (598 pages, 33,979 rows) matches min(Rs 15,000 x installed kWp, Rs 30,000) on 33,977 rows, the other 2 within Rs 75 (rounding). Personal data in that list was not copied.

    Uttar Pradesh Solar Energy Policy 2022 (UPNEDA copy), §7(b) p.14 and §7.3(a)-(b) p.18; corroborated by UPNEDA 'State Subsidy List' published 24-09-2026 on upnedasolarrooftopportal.com

    Effective Date not stated

    Verified
  • State top-up, Karnataka

    Unchanged value. No Karnataka Energy Dept / KREDL / BESCOM notification of a residential rooftop top-up found in searches on 2026-09-27. Aggregators conflict (most say central-only, one claims Rs 20-30k) and are not evidence. Stays unverified at 0.

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Tamil Nadu

    Scheme now LIVE for applications but still not verifiable. The official TNPDCL portal (rendered 2026-09-27) shows the state top-up as 1 kW Rs 5,000 · 2 kW Rs 10,000 · 3 kW and above Rs 22,000 (max), so central + state = Rs 35,000 / Rs 70,000 / Rs 1,00,000; residential up to 10 kW; paid by TEDA via DBT after the central CFA. Kept at 0 and unverified because (a) the portal lists the G.O. as 'placeholder - pending issue' and labels its calculator column 'Proposed TN State subsidy', and (b) the stepped amounts (5k, +5k, +12k) cannot be expressed in the current topup schema (one per_kw value or a flat, plus caps) without being wrong at 3 kW. Re-check when the G.O. is issued; tiered top-ups need slab support in the schema.

    TNPDCL - Tamil Nadu Solar Roof Top Portal (official); state scheme launched 21-09-2026; Government Order listed on the portal as 'placeholder - pending issue'

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Delhi

    Actual rule is more complex than a flat per-kW rate: residential state subsidy = the LOWER of (bid/discovered system cost minus the central PM Surya Ghar CFA) OR Rs 26,000 × capacity in kW, for systems up to 3kW (no additional state subsidy claimed beyond 3kW on this page). GHS/RWA gets Rs 11,000/kWp up to 500kWp, same cost-differential cap logic. This supersedes an older, widely-repeated figure of Rs 2,000/kW (max Rs 10,000) plus a Rs 2-3/unit Generation Based Incentive — the current official page as fetched today does NOT mention any GBI at all. If the calculator can't model the 'whichever is lower' cost-differential logic, treat Rs 26,000/kW as an UPPER BOUND, not a guaranteed amount.

    Delhi Solar Portal – State Subsidy page (Government of NCT of Delhi, official)

    Effective Date not stated

    Verified
  • State top-up, Haryana

    CHANGED from Rs 10,000/kW (cap Rs 20,000) to 0 for a general residential consumer. That figure is the Antyodaya Category II grant, not a general top-up. DHBVN D-20/2024 (https://dhbvn.org.in/staticContent/saleregulation/salecircular/circular2024/20_D_2024.pdf, p.1): State Financial Assistance (SFA) only for DS connections with sanctioned load up to 2 kW, PPP family income up to Rs 3 lakh, average use up to 200 units/month, first 50,000 consumers. Category I (income up to Rs 1.8 lakh) gets 'Rs. 25,000/kW or 40% of the billed amount per kW upto 2 kW (whichever is lower)'. Category II (Rs 1.8-3 lakh) gets 'Rs. 10000/KW or 20% of the billed amount per kW upto 2 kW'. UHBVN U-10/2026 (scanned, OCR, pp.4-6): general non-defaulter (Cat I) and State-employee (Cat II) consumers get only 'interest-free financial assistance ... limited to a maximum of Rs. 19,500 per kW for upto 5 KWp', 'recoverable through 24/12 electricity bills'. That is a loan, not a grant. Antyodaya (Cat III) keep the SFA above, and Cat III(b) also gets Rs 9,500/kW interest-free. Model Haryana's grant as 0 for general leads; Antyodaya leads need an eligibility toggle.

    UHBVN Sales Circular No. U-10/2026 dated 16-07-2026 (SOP for Saur Urja Protsahan Yojana, SUPY); DHBVN Sales Circular No. D-20/2024 dated 17-07-2024 (SOP for State Financial Assistance in Roof Top Solar)

    Effective 2026-07-16

    Verified
  • State top-up, Punjab

    Unchanged value. No Punjab (PEDA / PSPCL) notification of a residential rooftop top-up found in searches on 2026-09-27; aggregator lists (not evidence) say central CFA only. Absence is not proven, so this stays unverified at 0.

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Kerala

    Unchanged value. No Kerala (ANERT / KSEB) notification of a residential rooftop top-up found in searches on 2026-09-27; aggregator lists (not evidence) say central CFA only. Absence is not proven, so this stays unverified at 0.

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, West Bengal

    Unchanged value. No West Bengal (WBREDA / WBSEDCL) notification of a residential rooftop top-up found in searches on 2026-09-27; aggregator lists (not evidence) say central CFA only. Absence is not proven, so this stays unverified at 0.

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Bihar

    Value unchanged, still unverified. Independent outlets agree: Bihar Cabinet (12-08-2026) approved Rs 1,000 cr for state assistance over and above central CFA - Rs 10,000/kW, max Rs 20,000 per consumer (Rs 10,000 at 1 kW, Rs 20,000 at 2 kW and at 3 kW+), DBT, one year, up to 5 lakh consumers. The CM launched it as 'Mukhyamantri Solar Protsahan Yojana' on 22-09-2026 with transfers to about 25,000 beneficiaries (Amar Ujala). Press cites an Energy Dept resolution dated 14-08-2026, but it was not found on state.bihar.gov.in/energy or the Bihar cabinet dashboard, so no primary quote is available. effective_from is the cabinet date as reported, not read from a primary.

    Trade and news press only (Energetica India, BioEnergy Times, Amar Ujala 23-09-2026, Prabhat Khabar) - 'Mukhyamantri Solar Protsahan Yojana'; Bihar Energy Dept resolution not located

    Effective 2026-08-12

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Telangana

    Unchanged value. No Telangana (TGREDCO / TGSPDCL) notification of a residential rooftop top-up found in searches on 2026-09-27; aggregator lists (not evidence) say central CFA only. Absence is not proven, so this stays unverified at 0.

    No state top-up located (no primary either way)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Andhra Pradesh

    Unchanged value for a general consumer. Press reports (Swarajya, The Hans India, 2025) describe targeted AP support: SC/ST households get free 2 kW systems (state about Rs 55,000 on top of central Rs 60,000) and BC households get Rs 20,000 from the state. No AP Government Order or APSPDCL circular was found, and none of it is a general top-up. Stays unverified at 0.

    No general state top-up located; targeted SC/ST/BC support reported, no AP G.O. found

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • State top-up, Odisha

    Kept at 0, unverified. Primary evidence covers only the programme: Odisha Budget 2024-25 Highlights: 'Rs.100 crore allocated under State support for Roof Top Solar Projects (PM Surya Ghar)'. Rates come only from press on the Odisha Cabinet decision of 03-01-2025 (OdishaTV, Sambad English, Ommcom): state assistance Rs 25,000 for the 1st kW, Rs 25,000 for the 2nd and Rs 10,000 for the 3rd (max Rs 60,000), GHS/RWA Rs 18,000/kW; FY2024-25 to 2026-27; Rs 1,800 cr. No Energy Dept resolution or OREDA/TPCODL notice with the rate was reached (TPCODL registration portal timed out). The stepped structure also cannot be expressed exactly in the topup schema. The earlier 'Rs 1.38 lakh combined' aggregator claim equals Rs 78,000 central + Rs 60,000 state, consistent with the press.

    Odisha Budget 2024-25 Highlights (Finance Dept) - confirms the programme, not the rate; rates from press reports of the 03-01-2025 Cabinet decision

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • Generation per kW, default

    Value unchanged, still unverified: no primary states a national annual average. Primaries bracket it. MNRE FAQ (PIB 28-04-2022): 'On a clear sunny day, One kWp can generate 4 to 5.5 units in a day' (a clear-day figure). UPNEDA PM Surya Ghar Information Booklet p.3 (https://upneda.org.in/MediaGallery/Documents/MuftBijliYojanBooklet.pdf): '1 kW rooftop plant typically generates 4 to 5 units of electricity daily'. UPNEDA Rooftop FAQ p.5 (https://upneda.org.in/MediaGallery/Documents/FAQRooftop.pdf): 'The average monthly generation from a 2kW system is 270 units in Uttar Pradesh' (= 4.5 kWh/kWp/day, UP only). MNRE PMSG guidelines §3(c): '1,000 billion units ... during the 25 years' from the 30 GW target, which works out to about 3.65 kWh/kWp/day averaged over life including degradation (derived, not stated). 4.0 sits inside these, at the conservative end of the MNRE/UPNEDA daily ranges. No NIWE state-by-state table located, so no per-state entries are added.

    MNRE FAQ (via PIB), 28 April 2022; UPNEDA PM Surya Ghar Information Booklet and Rooftop FAQ; MNRE PMSG CFA Guidelines §3(c)

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
  • Tariff, Torrent Power, Ahmedabad

    Rate: RGP (Residential General Purpose). Fixed charge shown is for single-phase supply per month; three-phase is Rs 65/month (see fixed_charge_three_phase). BPL households get Rs 5/month fixed + 150 paise/unit for first 50 units, then RGP rate. Excludes FPPAS fuel-cost adjustment and electricity duty, billed separately.

    GERC Tariff Order – Torrent Power Ltd. Distribution (Ahmedabad), Case No. 2585 of 2025

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, PGVCL

    Rate: RGP (urban). Common schedule shared by all four state DISCOMs — identical for UGVCL/MGVCL/DGVCL. Fixed charge shown (Rs 15/month) is for connected load ≤ 2kW; rises to Rs 25/45/70 per month for 2-4/4-6/6+kW bands. Rural (RGP-Rural) rates are lower: 2.65/3.10/3.75/4.90 across the same slab boundaries — not separately modelled here. Excludes electricity duty.

    GERC Annexure: Tariff Schedule of Four State Owned DISCOMs (DGVCL, MGVCL, PGVCL & UGVCL), effective 1 April 2026

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, UGVCL

    Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).

    GERC Annexure: Tariff Schedule of Four State Owned DISCOMs (DGVCL, MGVCL, PGVCL & UGVCL), effective 1 April 2026

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MGVCL

    Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).

    GERC Annexure: Tariff Schedule of Four State Owned DISCOMs (DGVCL, MGVCL, PGVCL & UGVCL), effective 1 April 2026

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, DGVCL

    Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).

    GERC Annexure: Tariff Schedule of Four State Owned DISCOMs (DGVCL, MGVCL, PGVCL & UGVCL), effective 1 April 2026

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MP Poorv Kshetra (MPPKVVCL / East)

    Tariff Schedule LV-1 Domestic — common schedule shared by all three MP DISCOMs (identical for MPMKVVCL/MPPOKVVCL). Fixed charges shown are urban; rural is lower (67/111, then 28/kW-slice for higher slabs — see solar-crm/data/rates.json for the full breakdown). Separate LV1.1 sub-tariff of 3.72/unit flat, no fixed charge, applies only to ≤0.1kW loads consuming ≤30 units/month — not modelled here as it's a rare micro-load case.

    MPERC ARR for FY 2026-27 and Retail Supply Tariff Order for FY 2026-27, Annexure-2, Tariff Schedule LV-1 (Petition No. 140 of 2025)

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MP Madhya Kshetra (MPMKVVCL / Central)

    Same common MPERC schedule as MPPKVVCL (see that entry's note).

    MPERC ARR for FY 2026-27 and Retail Supply Tariff Order for FY 2026-27, Annexure-2, Tariff Schedule LV-1 (Petition No. 140 of 2025)

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MP Paschim Kshetra (MPPoKVVCL / West)

    Same common MPERC schedule as MPPKVVCL (see that entry's note).

    MPERC ARR for FY 2026-27 and Retail Supply Tariff Order for FY 2026-27, Annexure-2, Tariff Schedule LV-1 (Petition No. 140 of 2025)

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MSEDCL (Mahavitaran)

    Slab rates confirmed unchanged; fixed charge filled (was null). p.95 of 123, LT I(B) LT - Residential: energy charge 3.96 (1-100 units), 10.80 (101-300), 15.03 (301-500), 17.53 (above 500) Rs/kWh. Wheeling Charge is 1.60 Rs/kWh on every slab (total variable 5.56 / 12.40 / 16.64 / 19.13). Fixed/demand charge is Rs 130/connection/month, and three-phase is Rs 435/connection/month. BPL LT I(A) is 1.48 Rs/kWh + Rs 35. As before, 'rate' is the energy charge only. The consumer also pays Rs 1.60/kWh wheeling, FAC and electricity duty, so the calculator under-states MSEDCL bills and savings unless it adds wheeling. The order followed Bombay HC (03-11-2025) and Supreme Court (17-11-2025, 09-02-2026) orders; the FY2025-26 schedule (p.94) was effective 1 July 2025.

    MERC Order, Case No. 75 of 2025 (post-remand), dated 25-03-2026 - Annexure II, 'Summary of LT Tariff for FY 2026-27, effective from 1 April, 2026' (hosted on MSEDCL Tariff Details page)

    Effective 2026-04-01

    Verified
  • Tariff, MVVNL

    Slabs and fixed charge confirmed unchanged. p.422 of 501, LMV-1 3(c)(2) 'Other Metered Domestic Consumers - Others', Tariff Payable by Consumer: up to 100 kWh Rs 5.50, 101-150 Rs 5.50, 151-300 Rs 6.00, above 300 Rs 6.50 per kWh. Fixed charge is Rs 110.00 per kW per month - per kW of load, not per connection, so the calculator should multiply by sanctioned load. One common Rate Schedule covers all five state DISCOMs (DVVNL, MVVNL, PVVNL, PuVVNL, KESCO). Rural 3(a)(2) (p.419): Rs 3.35 / 3.85 / 5.00 / 5.50 across up to 100 / 101-150 / 151-300 / above 300, fixed Rs 90/kW/month. Lifeline (1 kW, up to 100 kWh): Rs 3.00/kWh + Rs 50/kW. Para 8.2.7: 'no Tariff hike is required for FY 2026-27'. The aggregator's 'Rs 2.75 net of subsidy' first slab does not appear in this schedule, so that conflict is resolved. p.26: tariff 'in force seven days after the date of such publication' by the DISCOMs; that date is not in the order, hence effective_from null.

    UPERC Order dated 02-07-2026 - ARR & Tariff of State Discoms for FY 2026-27 (Petition No. 2314/2025 for MVVNL), Annexure 13.1 Rate Schedule LMV-1 (copy hosted by PVVNL)

    Effective Date not stated

    Verified
  • Tariff, default

    Illustrative by design; no primary can verify a national fallback. Used for every DISCOM without its own entry: Torrent Power Surat; Rajasthan, Delhi, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Kerala, West Bengal, Bihar and Odisha DISCOMs; and UP DISCOMs other than MVVNL. The UPERC FY2026-27 schedule verified under MVVNL applies identically to PVVNL, DVVNL, PuVVNL and KESCO, but those entries were not added in this lane. Do not present to a customer as a state's actual tariff.

    Illustrative national fallback, not researched - unchanged from the site's original placeholder

    Effective Date not stated

    Not verified
Get quotes

Quotes from empanelled installers near you.

We pass your request to PM Surya Ghar empanelled installers in your district. Raymitra is new, so this can take a few days.

More calculators