Sources and dates(12)
Rates file as of 2026-09-27. 10 of 12 figures are verified against a primary source. 2 are not verified and are marked below.
State and DISCOM figures (12)
Generation per kW, default
Value unchanged, still unverified: no primary states a national annual average. Primaries bracket it. MNRE FAQ (PIB 28-04-2022): 'On a clear sunny day, One kWp can generate 4 to 5.5 units in a day' (a clear-day figure). UPNEDA PM Surya Ghar Information Booklet p.3 (https://upneda.org.in/MediaGallery/Documents/MuftBijliYojanBooklet.pdf): '1 kW rooftop plant typically generates 4 to 5 units of electricity daily'. UPNEDA Rooftop FAQ p.5 (https://upneda.org.in/MediaGallery/Documents/FAQRooftop.pdf): 'The average monthly generation from a 2kW system is 270 units in Uttar Pradesh' (= 4.5 kWh/kWp/day, UP only). MNRE PMSG guidelines §3(c): '1,000 billion units ... during the 25 years' from the 30 GW target, which works out to about 3.65 kWh/kWp/day averaged over life including degradation (derived, not stated). 4.0 sits inside these, at the conservative end of the MNRE/UPNEDA daily ranges. No NIWE state-by-state table located, so no per-state entries are added.
Effective Date not stated
Not verifiedTariff, Torrent Power, Ahmedabad
Rate: RGP (Residential General Purpose). Fixed charge shown is for single-phase supply per month; three-phase is Rs 65/month (see fixed_charge_three_phase). BPL households get Rs 5/month fixed + 150 paise/unit for first 50 units, then RGP rate. Excludes FPPAS fuel-cost adjustment and electricity duty, billed separately.
GERC Tariff Order – Torrent Power Ltd. Distribution (Ahmedabad), Case No. 2585 of 2025
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, PGVCL
Rate: RGP (urban). Common schedule shared by all four state DISCOMs — identical for UGVCL/MGVCL/DGVCL. Fixed charge shown (Rs 15/month) is for connected load ≤ 2kW; rises to Rs 25/45/70 per month for 2-4/4-6/6+kW bands. Rural (RGP-Rural) rates are lower: 2.65/3.10/3.75/4.90 across the same slab boundaries — not separately modelled here. Excludes electricity duty.
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, UGVCL
Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MGVCL
Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, DGVCL
Same common GERC schedule as PGVCL (see that entry's note for fixed-charge bands and rural rates).
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MP Poorv Kshetra (MPPKVVCL / East)
Tariff Schedule LV-1 Domestic — common schedule shared by all three MP DISCOMs (identical for MPMKVVCL/MPPOKVVCL). Fixed charges shown are urban; rural is lower (67/111, then 28/kW-slice for higher slabs — see solar-crm/data/rates.json for the full breakdown). Separate LV1.1 sub-tariff of 3.72/unit flat, no fixed charge, applies only to ≤0.1kW loads consuming ≤30 units/month — not modelled here as it's a rare micro-load case.
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MP Madhya Kshetra (MPMKVVCL / Central)
Same common MPERC schedule as MPPKVVCL (see that entry's note).
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MP Paschim Kshetra (MPPoKVVCL / West)
Same common MPERC schedule as MPPKVVCL (see that entry's note).
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MSEDCL (Mahavitaran)
Slab rates confirmed unchanged; fixed charge filled (was null). p.95 of 123, LT I(B) LT - Residential: energy charge 3.96 (1-100 units), 10.80 (101-300), 15.03 (301-500), 17.53 (above 500) Rs/kWh. Wheeling Charge is 1.60 Rs/kWh on every slab (total variable 5.56 / 12.40 / 16.64 / 19.13). Fixed/demand charge is Rs 130/connection/month, and three-phase is Rs 435/connection/month. BPL LT I(A) is 1.48 Rs/kWh + Rs 35. As before, 'rate' is the energy charge only. The consumer also pays Rs 1.60/kWh wheeling, FAC and electricity duty, so the calculator under-states MSEDCL bills and savings unless it adds wheeling. The order followed Bombay HC (03-11-2025) and Supreme Court (17-11-2025, 09-02-2026) orders; the FY2025-26 schedule (p.94) was effective 1 July 2025.
Effective 2026-04-01
VerifiedTariff, MVVNL
Slabs and fixed charge confirmed unchanged. p.422 of 501, LMV-1 3(c)(2) 'Other Metered Domestic Consumers - Others', Tariff Payable by Consumer: up to 100 kWh Rs 5.50, 101-150 Rs 5.50, 151-300 Rs 6.00, above 300 Rs 6.50 per kWh. Fixed charge is Rs 110.00 per kW per month - per kW of load, not per connection, so the calculator should multiply by sanctioned load. One common Rate Schedule covers all five state DISCOMs (DVVNL, MVVNL, PVVNL, PuVVNL, KESCO). Rural 3(a)(2) (p.419): Rs 3.35 / 3.85 / 5.00 / 5.50 across up to 100 / 101-150 / 151-300 / above 300, fixed Rs 90/kW/month. Lifeline (1 kW, up to 100 kWh): Rs 3.00/kWh + Rs 50/kW. Para 8.2.7: 'no Tariff hike is required for FY 2026-27'. The aggregator's 'Rs 2.75 net of subsidy' first slab does not appear in this schedule, so that conflict is resolved. p.26: tariff 'in force seven days after the date of such publication' by the DISCOMs; that date is not in the order, hence effective_from null.
Effective Date not stated
VerifiedTariff, default
Illustrative by design; no primary can verify a national fallback. Used for every DISCOM without its own entry: Torrent Power Surat; Rajasthan, Delhi, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Kerala, West Bengal, Bihar and Odisha DISCOMs; and UP DISCOMs other than MVVNL. The UPERC FY2026-27 schedule verified under MVVNL applies identically to PVVNL, DVVNL, PuVVNL and KESCO, but those entries were not added in this lane. Do not present to a customer as a state's actual tariff.
Illustrative national fallback, not researched - unchanged from the site's original placeholder
Effective Date not stated
Not verified
Quotes from empanelled installers near you.
We pass your request to PM Surya Ghar empanelled installers in your district. Raymitra is new, so this can take a few days.
More calculators
- Subsidy calculatorसब्सिडी कैलकुलेटरBill in, subsidy, net cost and payback out.
- Solar cost calculatorसोलर का खर्चCost of 1 to 10 kW by state, with GST.
- Application riskआवेदन कितना पुराना?Days pending on one application, and what to do.
- Vendor 60-day checkवेंडर 60-दिन जाँचPaste application dates. See which are at risk.
- Solar loan EMIसोलर लोन की EMIMonthly instalment on the net cost, flat or reducing.
- Net-meter guidesनेट-मीटर गाइडSteps and documents per DISCOM.
