Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs Zoho CRM for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every Zoho CRM answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What Zoho CRM's site says it is

Zoho CRM's site calls it "Sales CRM Software" for any business; the pages read do not describe a solar edition.

Its pricing page lists an edition that is "Free forever for 3 users", paid editions per user per month, a free trial, and "28 languages".

Raymitra and Zoho CRM, side by side

Each Zoho CRM cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

Zoho CRM: Its site says it is "Sales CRM Software"; a solar edition is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

Zoho CRM: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

Zoho CRM: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

Zoho CRM: Its pricing page says "we support 28 languages", with Hindi in the list; Gujarati is not in that list. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

Zoho CRM: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

Zoho CRM: Its pricing page says its free edition includes "a mobile app". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

Zoho CRM: Its pricing page says Standard is ₹800 "/user/month", on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

Zoho CRM: Its pricing page says "Free forever for 3 users" and "START FREE TRIAL". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

Zoho CRM: Its site says "Choose Privacy. Choose Zoho." How one firm's data is kept apart from another's is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Zoho CRM alternative

  • Raymitra comes with the solar work already set up: kW, sanctioned load, DISCOM and roof on the lead, a quote with the central subsidy, your state's top-up and GST from dated tables, and one row per PM Surya Ghar application aged in days, amber at 45 and red at 60.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Gujarati as well as Hindi and English.
  • Raymitra's setup loads your price book and templates for you, with the first quote sent on a call.

Where Zoho CRM may suit you better

  • A business that sells more than solar and wants one CRM for all of it: Zoho CRM's site describes a general sales CRM with many languages and a free edition for 3 users.
  • A team that wants to build its own fields and workflows from scratch.

Questions

Can I use Zoho CRM for a solar business?

Yes, as a general sales CRM you set up yourself; the pages we read on 02 Oct 2026 do not describe a solar edition. Raymitra comes with the PM Surya Ghar file, subsidy and GST tables, and solar fields on day one.

Is Raymitra a Zoho CRM alternative for installers?

Yes, for a rooftop installer: Raymitra is built only for that job, in Hindi, Gujarati and English. For a business with many product lines, Zoho CRM's site describes a broader CRM.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 Zoho CRM's pricing page listed Standard at ₹800 per user per month, with a free edition for 3 users. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad