Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs SurgePV for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every SurgePV answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What SurgePV's site says it is

SurgePV's site calls it "Solar Design & Proposal Software for Installers and EPCs": roof modelling, layout, shading, energy yield, financial analysis and proposals.

Its site says "SurgePV does not ship a CRM of its own" and names QuickEstimate, "a product of Heaven Softech Pvt. Ltd.", as its CRM partner.

Raymitra and SurgePV, side by side

Each SurgePV cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

SurgePV: Its site says it is "Solar Design & Proposal Software for Installers and EPCs". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

SurgePV: Its site says "SurgePV does not ship a CRM of its own" and names QuickEstimate as its CRM partner. An application tracker is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

SurgePV: Its site says proposals have "Savings breakdowns, tariffs, and payback periods built in". PM Surya Ghar subsidy and GST on its own proposals are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

SurgePV: Its site says it can "Generate proposals in two languages so every stakeholder can review the project in their preferred language." Hindi or Gujarati screens are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

SurgePV: Its site says "White-label proposals with BOM & 3D visuals". Sharing on WhatsApp is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

SurgePV: Its site says its CRM partner's apps run on "iOS and Android", with "Offline lead capture with automatic sync". A SurgePV app is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

SurgePV: Its pricing page says "₹70,000/user/year", on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

SurgePV: Its site says "Book Free Demo". A free trial is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

SurgePV: Its security page says "All project data encrypted with AES-256 at rest." How one firm's data is kept apart from another's is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

SurgePV alternative

  • Raymitra is the CRM half: leads, the site survey, the quote with subsidy and GST, one row per PM Surya Ghar application with days pending, installs, invoices and AMC. SurgePV's site says it does not ship a CRM of its own.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English; SurgePV's site describes proposals in two languages.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy, your state's top-up and GST from dated tables and goes out on WhatsApp from your phone.

Where SurgePV may suit you better

  • Detailed design work: SurgePV's site lists roof modelling, layout, shading, energy yield and financial analysis. Raymitra does not do 3D design.
  • A team that wants design and proposals in one design tool and keeps its CRM elsewhere.

Questions

Is Raymitra a SurgePV alternative?

They do different jobs. SurgePV's site describes design and proposal software with no CRM of its own; Raymitra is the CRM that runs the PM Surya Ghar file, installs, invoices and AMC. A firm can design in one and run the business in the other.

Which CRM does SurgePV point to?

Its site names QuickEstimate as its CRM partner, a separate product from a separate company. Raymitra has its own comparison with Quickest.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 SurgePV's pricing page said ₹70,000 per user per year. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad