Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs SolarZent for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every SolarZent answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What SolarZent's site says it is

SolarZent's site calls it a "Smart Solar CRM" to "Streamline leads, sales, site visits, installations, payments, and customer management."

Its pricing page lists a Standard and a Premium plan by the month, with a 14-day free trial.

Raymitra and SolarZent, side by side

Each SolarZent cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

SolarZent: Its site says it is a "Smart Solar CRM" to "Streamline leads, sales, site visits, installations, payments, and customer management." Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

SolarZent: Its site says it can "track projects & amc contracts end-to-end". A PM Surya Ghar application tracker with an ageing alarm is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

SolarZent: Its site says it can "Calculate PM Surya Ghar subsidy, ROI, payback period" and make a "gst invoice". State top-ups and the dates of its rates are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

SolarZent: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

SolarZent: Its site says "Generate branded PDF & Send via WhatsApp or email instantly." Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

SolarZent: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

SolarZent: Its pricing page says Standard is ₹499 a month and Premium ₹799 a month, on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

SolarZent: Its pricing page says "Start Your 14-Day Free Trial". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

SolarZent: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

SolarZent alternative

  • Raymitra keeps one row per PM Surya Ghar application with its portal stage and days pending, amber at 45 days and red at 60, the limit in the MNRE notice.
  • Raymitra's rate tables carry the date and source of each central slab, state top-up and GST rate; each quote keeps the rates it used.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English, and its web app installs on the phone for the site survey.

Where SolarZent may suit you better

  • A firm that wants to pay month to month at a low entry price: SolarZent's pricing page lists plans from ₹499 a month. Raymitra is sold for 3, 6 or 12 months per user.

Questions

Is Raymitra a SolarZent alternative?

Yes, for an installer who wants each PM Surya Ghar application aged in days with a red line at 60, dated subsidy and GST tables, and Hindi or Gujarati screens. SolarZent's site lists lower monthly prices.

Does SolarZent have a phone app?

Its site does not say so on the pages we read on 02 Oct 2026. Raymitra's web app installs to the phone's home screen.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 SolarZent's pricing page listed Standard at ₹499 a month and Premium at ₹799 a month. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad