Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs Solar Quotation for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every Solar Quotation answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What Solar Quotation's site says it is

solarquotation.in describes itself as "an India-first quotation & CRM tool for Solar EPC vendors": per-kW pricing, BOQ, DCR/Non-DCR, branded PDFs, e-sign and payments, plus leads, EPC projects, finance and support.

Its site lists a ₹0 Starter plan, a Professional plan for up to 10 users and an Enterprise plan.

Raymitra and Solar Quotation, side by side

Each Solar Quotation cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

Solar Quotation: Its site says it is a "Solar Quotation & EPC CRM" that is "India-ready". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

Solar Quotation: Its site says won quotes become "EPC Projects with tasks, vendor assignment, material and net-metering". A PM Surya Ghar application tracker with an ageing alarm is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

Solar Quotation: Its site says "Auto markup & GST" and "Toggle DCR and record subsidy assumptions". Subsidy or state top-up amounts worked out from tables are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

Solar Quotation: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

Solar Quotation: Its site says "branded PDFs" and "One-click WhatsApp share, tracked links, e-sign and payment collection." Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

Solar Quotation: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

Solar Quotation: Its pricing section says Professional is "₹ 499 /mo" for "Unlimited quotes • 10 users", on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

Solar Quotation: Its site says "Start Free — No credit card", and its Starter plan is "₹ 0 /mo" with "20 quotes / month"; the same page also says "10 quotes/month on Free plan". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

Solar Quotation: Its site says data is "Encrypted at rest & in transit (HTTPS/TLS)", with "Role-based access control & audit trails". How one firm's data is kept apart from another's is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Solar Quotation alternative

  • Raymitra keeps one row per PM Surya Ghar application with its portal stage and days pending, amber at 45 days and red at 60. Solar Quotation's site describes net-metering as a step inside an EPC project.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy and your state's top-up from dated tables and keeps the rates it used. Solar Quotation's site describes recording subsidy assumptions in the PDF.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English; no language is named on Solar Quotation's pages.
  • Raymitra's phone app installs from the browser and takes the site survey with roof and bill photos; a phone app is not stated on Solar Quotation's site.

Where Solar Quotation may suit you better

  • A firm that wants e-sign and a payment link inside the quote: Solar Quotation's site lists both.
  • A firm that wants a free plan: its site lists a ₹0 Starter plan. Raymitra has a 14-day trial, not a free plan.

Questions

Is Raymitra a Solar Quotation alternative?

Yes, when the work after the quote matters: the PM Surya Ghar application file aged in days, installs, invoices and AMC, in Hindi, Gujarati or English. For e-sign and a payment link inside the quote, Solar Quotation's site lists both.

Does Solar Quotation work out the PM Surya Ghar subsidy?

Its site says it records subsidy assumptions and locks them into the PDF. Raymitra fills the central subsidy and your state's top-up from dated tables on every quote.

What does Solar Quotation cost compared with Raymitra?

On 02 Oct 2026 its pricing section showed Professional at ₹499 a month for unlimited quotes and 10 users. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad