Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs SolarOps for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every SolarOps answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What SolarOps's site says it is

SolarOps's site calls it a "unified SolarOps platform for clean energy enterprises" to "coordinate surveyor teams, manage panel & inverter inventories, track project dispatches, and automate net metering in one workspace".

Its pricing page lists a 30-day free trial and Standard and Premium plans by the month, and says it is "a fully web-based software suite".

Raymitra and SolarOps, side by side

Each SolarOps cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

SolarOps: Its site says it is a "unified SolarOps platform for clean energy enterprises". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

SolarOps: Its site says it can "automate net metering in one workspace". A PM Surya Ghar application tracker with an ageing alarm is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

SolarOps: Its site says its calculator will "compute PM Surya Ghar subsidies and project ROI instantly". State top-ups and GST on a quote are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

SolarOps: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

SolarOps: Its pricing page says you can rebrand "customer proposal sheets". Sharing on WhatsApp is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

SolarOps: Its pricing page says it is "a fully web-based software suite" used "from any browser on your computer or mobile device". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

SolarOps: Its pricing page says Standard is ₹1,399 a month and Premium ₹2,999 a month, on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

SolarOps: Its pricing page says "Try free for 30 days", "no credit card required". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

SolarOps: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

SolarOps alternative

  • Raymitra keeps one row per PM Surya Ghar application with its portal stage and days pending, amber at 45 days and red at 60, the limit in the MNRE notice.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split from dated tables, and goes out on WhatsApp.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

Where SolarOps may suit you better

  • A firm that wants to try for longer: SolarOps's pricing page lists a 30-day free trial; Raymitra's is 14 days.
  • A firm that wants panel and inverter stock today: its site says it manages inventories. Raymitra's inventory is next.

Questions

Is Raymitra a SolarOps alternative?

Yes, for a rooftop installer who wants the PM Surya Ghar file aged in days, dated subsidy and GST tables, WhatsApp quotes and Hindi or Gujarati screens. SolarOps's site lists inventory and a longer trial.

Does SolarOps show subsidy on a quote?

Its site says its calculator computes PM Surya Ghar subsidies and ROI. Raymitra puts the central subsidy, the state top-up and GST on every quote from dated tables.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 SolarOps's pricing page listed Standard at ₹1,399 a month. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad