Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs SolarNeo for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every SolarNeo answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What SolarNeo's site says it is

SolarNeo's site calls it "Free Solar CRM & Proposal Software for India", covering the work "From customer enquiry to rooftop design, proposal and installation".

Its site lists MNRE subsidies, DISCOM net-metering and mobile apps, a Free plan and paid plans billed yearly, priced before GST.

Raymitra and SolarNeo, side by side

Each SolarNeo cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

SolarNeo: Its site says it is "Free Solar CRM & Proposal Software for India". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

SolarNeo: Its site says "MNRE subsidies, DISCOM net-metering, DLT-compliant SMS — built in, not bolted on." An application ageing alarm is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

SolarNeo: Its site says "MNRE subsidies" are built in and it gives "accurate system size, generation, savings & subsidy". State top-ups and GST on a quote are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

SolarNeo: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

SolarNeo: Its site says it covers "rooftop design, proposal and installation", and lists "WhatsApp Ready". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

SolarNeo: Its site says "Work from anywhere with powerful mobile apps." and links an App Store listing. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

SolarNeo: Its pricing page says Starter is ₹3,325, "Billed yearly ₹39,900", for "Up to 5 Users", and "All prices are exclusive of 18% GST", on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

SolarNeo: Its site says "Start Free Now" and "No Credit Card", and its Starter plan has "Everything in Free". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

SolarNeo: Its site says "Your data is safe with enterprise-grade security." How one firm's data is kept apart from another's is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

SolarNeo alternative

  • Raymitra keeps one row per PM Surya Ghar application with its portal stage and days pending, amber at 45 days and red at 60; SolarNeo's site names DISCOM net-metering but not an ageing alarm.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English; no language is named on SolarNeo's pages.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split from dated tables.

Where SolarNeo may suit you better

  • A firm that wants a free plan: SolarNeo's site says "Start Free Now" and lists a Free plan. Raymitra has a 14-day trial.
  • A firm that wants design and monitoring in the same product: its site lists a Design Studio and Monitoring. Raymitra does not do 3D design.

Questions

Is Raymitra a SolarNeo alternative?

Yes, for an installer whose team works in Hindi or Gujarati and who wants every PM Surya Ghar application aged in days. SolarNeo's site lists a free plan and design tools.

Does SolarNeo work out GST on a quote?

Its site does not say so on the pages we read on 02 Oct 2026; its own prices are shown before 18% GST. A Raymitra quote splits GST between goods and services from a dated table.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 SolarNeo's pricing page listed Starter at ₹39,900 billed yearly for up to 5 users, before GST. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad