Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs Solar Matrix for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every Solar Matrix answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What Solar Matrix's site says it is

Solar Matrix's site calls it "a CRM software built for solar EPC companies in India" to manage leads, projects, installations, subsidies, payments and after-sales service.

Its pricing page lists plans by the month plus GST with a three-month minimum, and its site offers a demo.

Raymitra and Solar Matrix, side by side

Each Solar Matrix cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

Solar Matrix: Its site says it is "a CRM software built for solar EPC companies in India". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

Solar Matrix: Its site says "Net metering application status monitoring" and "Maintain subsidy documents, approvals, and regulatory records with audit-ready tracking." An ageing alarm in days is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

Solar Matrix: Its site says "Generate GST-ready quotations using component-wise pricing, margin control, and solar calculations." Subsidy and state top-up amounts on a quote are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

Solar Matrix: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

Solar Matrix: Its site says "Generate GST-ready quotations" and lists "WhatsApp Integration". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

Solar Matrix: Its site says "White-label Android & iOS apps with your company branding". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

Solar Matrix: Its pricing page says Standard is ₹3,500 a month "+ 18% GST Extra", with a "Minimum Subscription Period: 3 Months", "Up to 5 users", on 02 Oct 2026. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

Solar Matrix: Its site says "Book a Demo". A free trial is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

Solar Matrix: Its site says "Enterprise-grade security with data encryption and backup". How one firm's data is kept apart from another's is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Solar Matrix alternative

  • Raymitra counts every PM Surya Ghar application's days in its portal stage and turns it amber at 45 days and red at 60, the limit in the MNRE notice.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy and your state's top-up from dated tables and splits GST between goods and services.
  • Raymitra's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English, and a 14-day trial starts without a demo call.

Where Solar Matrix may suit you better

  • A firm that wants its own branded app: Solar Matrix's site lists white-label Android and iOS apps.
  • A firm that wants 2D/3D designs and orders in the same product: its site lists both.

Questions

Is Raymitra a Solar Matrix alternative?

Yes, for a rooftop installer who wants each PM Surya Ghar application aged in days, dated subsidy and GST tables, and Hindi or Gujarati screens. For a white-label app under your own brand, Solar Matrix's site lists one.

Can I try either without a call?

Solar Matrix's site offers a demo; a free trial is not stated on it. Raymitra's trial is 14 days, no card.

What do they cost?

On 02 Oct 2026 Solar Matrix's pricing page listed Standard at ₹3,500 a month plus GST, for up to 5 users with a 3-month minimum. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad