Skip to content
Compare

Raymitra vs OctaBees for Indian rooftop-solar installers

Nine questions an installer asks, answered for both. Every OctaBees answer is from its own site, read on 2 Oct 2026, with the link.

What OctaBees's site says it is

OctaBees calls itself "ERP Software for Solar EPC" to "Streamline sales, procurement, inventory, installation, O&M, PM-KUSUM, and project tracking."

Its site lists web and mobile apps, a field force app and a free demo; it does not publish a price on the pages read.

Raymitra and OctaBees, side by side

Each OctaBees cell is what its own site said on 2 Oct 2026, linked to the page. Where its site does not say, the cell says so.

Who it is for

Raymitra: Rooftop-solar installers and EPC firms in India with 5 to 20 people, built around PM Surya Ghar.

OctaBees: Its site says it is "ERP Software for Solar EPC". Source, read 2 Oct 2026

PM Surya Ghar application tracker with 45/60-day alarms

Raymitra: Yes. One row per application with its portal stage and days pending; amber at 45 days, red at 60 (MNRE notice, 24 Aug 2026).

OctaBees: Its site says its "Automated Subsidy Tracker" has "Built-in workflows for PM KUSUM, state subsidies and DISCOM net metering" that "track approval status per project". An ageing alarm in days is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Subsidy, state top-up and GST from dated tables

Raymitra: Yes. Central subsidy slabs, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split come from tables with dates and sources; each quote keeps the rates it used.

OctaBees: Its site says it can "Generate solar quotation with ROI". Subsidy, state top-up and GST amounts on a quote are not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Hindi / Gujarati / English

Raymitra: Yes. The app's screens are in Hindi, Gujarati and English.

OctaBees: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Quote PDF and WhatsApp share

Raymitra: Yes. A branded PDF and a link for the customer, shared on WhatsApp from your phone.

OctaBees: Its site says it can "Generate solar quotation with ROI, submit proposal and track client approvals." Sharing on WhatsApp is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Phone app

Raymitra: The web app installs to the home screen on Android and iPhone; the Play Store app is next.

OctaBees: Its site says "Web + Mobile apps" and a "Field Force Mobile App". Which phones it runs on is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Price

Raymitra: Starter ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000); Growth ₹15,000 (list ₹22,500). Technician logins free.

OctaBees: Not published on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

Free trial

Raymitra: 14 days free, no card.

OctaBees: Its site says "Get a Free Demo". A free trial is not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

One firm never sees another's data

Raymitra: Yes. Row-level security in the database keeps each firm's records apart; Aadhaar numbers are never stored in full.

OctaBees: Not stated on its site. Source, read 2 Oct 2026

OctaBees alternative

  • Raymitra is built for rooftop work under PM Surya Ghar: one row per application with its portal stage and days pending, amber at 45 days and red at 60, the limit in the MNRE notice.
  • A Raymitra quote fills the central subsidy, your state's top-up and GST on the goods and services split from dated tables, and goes out on WhatsApp.
  • Raymitra's price is on its pricing page, and a trial starts without a call: 14 days, no card.

Where OctaBees may suit you better

  • A larger EPC that wants procurement, inventory, O&M and PM-KUSUM in one ERP: OctaBees's site lists all of them. Raymitra's inventory is next.
  • A firm that prefers a guided demo before any sign-up: its site offers a free demo.

Questions

Is Raymitra an OctaBees alternative?

For a rooftop installer, yes: Raymitra is a CRM with the PM Surya Ghar file, quotes with subsidy and GST, installs, invoices and AMC, in Hindi, Gujarati or English. For procurement, inventory and PM-KUSUM in one ERP, OctaBees's site lists them.

Does OctaBees track subsidy applications?

Its site says its Automated Subsidy Tracker tracks approval status per project. Raymitra also counts days in each stage and turns an application amber at 45 days and red at 60.

What does OctaBees cost?

Its site did not publish a price on 02 Oct 2026. Raymitra Starter is ₹12,000 per user for 12 months at the launch price (list ₹18,000).

Product names belong to their owners. Facts read on 2 Oct 2026; tell us if something changed on the contact page.

Next step

See it on your own leads.

A 45-minute call. Bring your sheet; we load it and send your first quote while you watch.

  • +91 98278 53940
  • info.raymitra@gmail.com
  • Made in Ahmedabad